wallinspired

Just another WordPress.com site

Moms Monday: I know you are but what am I?

on May 14, 2012

First, I want to thank everyone for reading, commenting on, following, and supporting this blog! It really means a lot to me and it has boosted my confidence in my writing and ability to network with others. I have learned so much just by interacting with you all here.

Have you read the about page here on the blog? If you’ve ever wondered who is the person writing this stuff? you can find some answers there, but I’ll also provide some answers here.

Me – Elise

You may have discovered this already, but I’m not a mom. Is that shocking? I hope not. I guess I should be flattered if you are shocked. You see I’m just shy of 20 and began writing this blog not because I think I’m some sort of parenting expert, but due to my collaboration with wallinspired.

Wallinspired has a great business going on Etsy and if you run a small, but growing business yourself, you can understand that managing every aspect of your business can be difficult, very difficult. So that’s where I come in. I also run an Etsy shop, Pieces of Elise’s (because my name is Elise – hi there!), and even though my shop is by no means flourishing just yet, I have learned a lot about marketing, social networking, and E-Commerce through the research I’ve done over the past 2 years.

I also write on Squidoo, Yahoo! Voices, and just started my own blog. Craig with wallinspired approached me to promote their shop through this blog, social networks, and elsewhere. If you’ve visited wallinspired‘s shop on Etsy, you probably noticed that their vinyl wall decals are for kids, tweens, and teens. So I’ve really focused my efforts on this blog to reach you, the parents of the kids, tweens, and teens, as well as anyone else who is interested.

I’d like to think that writing for this blog has been going pretty well and that you all are enjoying your time spent here. Would you like to give some feedback?

Click here to take survey and you will be added to a drawing where 1 winner will be chosen. The winner has the choice of getting a free advertising spot on the blog (a 150 x 150 image linking to their blog or website on the right over there –>),  a chance to write a guest blog post here on the wallinspired blog about a topic of their choice, or a free handmade item from my own Etsy shop Pieces of Elise’s. So please take the survey for a chance to win!!!


2 responses to “Moms Monday: I know you are but what am I?

  1. […] you read my post last week you know that I operate another blog in addition to this one as well as an Etsy shop and a bunch […]

  2. […] Moms Monday: I know you are but what am I? (wallinspired.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailLinkedInTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

