wallinspired

Just another WordPress.com site

Thursday Food for Thought – Balancing Work & Family

on March 22, 2012

Hey everyone!

Are you a mom or a dad? If you are, you probably work, too, to support your family. So how do you keep a good balance between work and family time?

I think this would be especially difficult for entrepreneurial parents who are running their own business, maybe out of the home. Is that your set up?

In the article linked below, Tze Ching, is interviewed about how she runs her 3 online sites while keeping up with her toddler twins. I get tired just thinking about it!

But don’t let me scare you, hehe. She gives great tips and also shares her advice to creative moms (and dads) who want to be their own boss and  be successful at what they do.

Featured Designing Moms | Mom Inc Daily.

3 responses to “Thursday Food for Thought – Balancing Work & Family

  1. Great post! As an entrepreneurial mom, I can appreciate the challenge of work and family. But, working for myself is so rewarding and it allows me to make my own schedule around my family’s needs.

  2. I learned early on that I have to have dedicated time to work. Otherwise the business suffers and so does my son if I’m not giving him my full attention. I have a babysitter three half-days per week. I work while he’s napping and at night, and my husband also watches him another couple hours over the weekend. I love it – I’m able to focus on the baby when I’m with him and I can work during times that he’s sleeping, so I’m not missing out on time with him. I wouldn’t trade it for anything!

Leave a Reply

