wallinspired

Just another WordPress.com site

Moms Monday: Rockabilly Maternity Wear

on April 9, 2012

Hey everyone! I hope the start of your work-week is going well!

I like to share cool Etsy items for expecting moms from time to time and I hope you will love this one as much as I do!

TicciRockabilly is a shop based in Budapest, Hungary who has some fun maternity dresses in 1950s style.

Anyone wondering: What is rockabilly?

rockabilly |ˈräkəˌbilē|noun

a type of popular music, originating in the southeastern U.S. in the 1950s, combining elements of rock and roll and country music.

ORIGIN 1950s: blend of rock and roll and hillbilly .

(Definition from my mac’s dictionary)

I just love how the dresses are photographed and I swoon over vintage dresses– so if I were pregnant I would definitely be checking out these dresses!

If you’re not pregnant, like me, don’t despair. TicciRockabilly also has pinup dresses and clothing for gals like us 🙂

Leave a Reply

