wallinspired

Just another WordPress.com site

Friday Faves – Spring Looks for Dads

on April 27, 2012

This is my follow up post to my post last week on Friday Faves – Spring Looks for Moms

Yeah. Dad’s usually aren’t so into the fashion scene and spring style trends probably sound like a bunch of hoopla to men – but take a look at these cool picks for men. Hey – you won’t have to shop! All the links to these great items are provided so you can zoom right to the one that catches your eye. 🙂

For the Quirky Dad

 I work with a very fun and  quirky lawyer who just had a new baby boy. He wears bow ties to work with a plaid suit and suspenders. Oh and he gave his son the middle name “Stucky”. I made these picks with his taste in mind.

1. Check out this sweet New Dad and Baby Boy Set of 2 Tie Shirts from ChicCoutureBoutique

2. Nifty Sherlock Holmes Cufflinks from BeautySpot

3. 3 snazzy Vintage 1950s Bowties from vntagequeen

4. A playful Ecofriendly Dad Wooden Key Fob from Ireneagh

For the Dapper Dad

This is the kind of dad I have personal experience with. My dad wore dress shoes very often as I recall. He also wore rings and old-fashioned hats. He wore nice suits and ties, and I’m pretty sure he owned tie clips. My step-dad, also quite dapper, has a good collection of suits, ties, shoes, shirts… I’ll have to see if he has tie clips. He’s also a fan of rings and brief cases.

1. Cool engraved Boss Dude Tie Clip from ManoyMetal

2. Handsome Multi Stone Mens Ring from thesilverman

3.  Classic Rockport Mens Wing Tip Oxfords from RetroVintage123

4. Fashionable Briefcase in Dark Navy Leather from jennyndesign

For the Outdoorsman Dad

My older brother has become quite the outdoorsman of his own making (oops I misspelled it on the picture – but you get the point). Just the other day I watched him build a fire on the shore of a lake with branches and dry grasses. It certainly wasn’t a huge feat, but it was something our parents never taught him to do. I made this collection with him in mind.

1. Every man needs a good Flannel Shirt Checked Black/Green from BlackboardLabel

2. A tough pair of Vintage Herman Survivors Mens Boots in Oxblood from RabbitHouseVintage *

3. A casual Brown and Cream Plaid Cotton Fedora from rocksandsalt

4. A sturdy Vintage Oversized Caramel Leather Duffle Bag from claudedonohoshop

*RabbitHouseVintage  created a 10% off coupon just for you wallinspired readers. It’s wallinspired   🙂

For the Chill Dad

This actually is also based on my brother (he’s not a dad but I’ve seen dads with this look). He’s into rock (bands like Coheed and Cambria, Avenged Sevenfold, and Sevendust) and I think the other side of his style comes from his love of music. He wears a lot of neutral colors all year round, which isn’t odd for a man (or a woman in my opinion – since I do the same thing). He wears a lot of tee shirts with a sort of Grunge look. He likes aviators (sunglasses) and the ring in the picture reminds me of his wedding ring.

1. A masculine For Him Bracelet Aluminum Wire and Waxed Cotton from Kosmika

2. Edgy My Moon My Man mens t shirt from blackbirdtees

3. Sleek Aviator Sunglasses Black Frames and Yellow Lenses from DontUWantMe

4. A rustic Copper Wood Grain Tree Bark Mens Band from tinahdee

Stay tuned for more look book features next Friday!

4 responses to “Friday Faves – Spring Looks for Dads

  1. love the sherlock holmes cufflinks!

  2. kosmika says:

    Great finds! Thanks a lot for featuring my bracelet, your brother has really caught the spirit of it! 🙂

  3. mamacravings says:

    My dad would definitley be the dapper dad. 🙂

    My husband would have a category all his own: The Coaching Dad….School tees and shorts paired with Nikes. 😉 We’re working on breaking him out of his athletic clothes. Lol

  4. Rebecca says:

    Thanks so much for including my vintage Black Aviators – u must have one cool bro… !

Leave a Reply

